STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED

Oxfordshire County Council

Election of a County Councillor

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a County Councillor for the

Burford & Carterton West

Date of election: Thursday 1 May 2025

(No. of seats: 1)

Those who no longer stand nominated have a comment in the right hand column

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Reason why no longer nominated ¹
BARRETT Anthony Edward	(address in West Oxfordshire)	Green Party	
COX David Roy	(address in West Oxfordshire)	Independent	
EVANS Sarah	43 Burford Road, Carterton, Oxfordshire, OX18 3AQ	Reform UK	
FIELD-JOHNSON Nick	Rose Cottage, Asthall Leigh, Witney, OX29 9PX	Local Conservatives	
GODWIN Kathy	78 Milestone Road, Carterton, Oxfordshire, OX18 3RH	Liberal Democrats	
WESSON Dave	16A Carters Close, Carterton, Oxfordshire, OX18 3LB	Labour Party	

The last column provides the decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A POLL WILL BE TAKEN on 1 May 2025 between the hours of 07:00 am and 10:00 pm.

¹ If a candidate has requested not to make their home address public, the relevant electoral area in which their home address is situated (or the country if their address is outside the UK) will be provided.

Martin Reeves Returning Officer